Learn what happens when you deactivate a person and how to complete the deactivation in Simployer Classic.
Simployer HRM distinguishes between an active employment or position and an active person or user. When a position expires, the person must be deactivated manually. By default, the immediate manager is notified 14 days before the position expires.
What happens when you deactivate a person in Simployer HRM?
A deactivated person is not visible to other employees or managers. Only a system administrator or HR administrator can access the person under My workplace. In My workplace, go to People and select Inactive.
Important: If you do not deactivate a person who no longer works for the organization, the person can still log in to Simployer HRM.
How to deactivate a person in Simployer HRM
- Search for the person.
- On the person’s page, select Deactivate from the top menu next to About me.
- On the next screen, select Deactivate to confirm.
After the deactivation, you will see a message recommending that you delete sensitive data using the privacy client in Simployer HRM.
You may want to wait before removing the data if retaining it is still relevant, for example, if the person may return to the organization.
See the separate article about deleting and anonymizing personal data for deactivated employees using the privacy client.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article